Meaning in Symbols

Each triangle represents one of the Archetypes of Skill, The Warrior, The Scholar, and The Monk.  They converge in the center, representing how mastery of each skill set is dependent on the others.  Inscribing the triangles in the circle shows the whole person is made up of the three archetypes.  To be a master requires proficiency in all skills. 

The symbology also reflects the Norse vulknut and shows an abstract skull as a Memento Mori. Both of these symbols are meant to remind us that we only have this one life to live.  The current moment is all we really have and we need to be prepared to live it to its fullest.


Warrior Skill Monk Skill Scholar Skills



What meaning do you see in our symbol?

Come on over to our closed facebook discussion group to share your thoughts and join in the discussion.  Or you can email me directly at  If you are interested in further reading check out other Food for Thought articles and learn all about the Archetypes of Skill.  You can also sign up to receive The Friday Huddle, a short weekly email from me that gives you the tips, insights, and musings that have gotten me through the week.

Live Skillfully!



Leave a Reply